On the 12th August my brother Adi, and his daughter Amy, all the way from Seattle, came sailing. There was a nice gentle Westerly in Hout Bay, which quickly faded as we sailed past Chapman’s Point. We wallowed around a bit and then returned under motor. Amy seemed to really enjoy herself. Unfortunately a planned sail for the next weekend had to be canceled when my father had a stroke. Here are some pictures of Adi and Amy enjoying themselves.

Max Amy Adi Chris 2
Max, Adi and Chris (a hidden Amy holding the GPS!)

Last time I went sailing with Adi was on my Uncle Julian’s First 35 Wizard of Oz in about 1992 I think. Here he is enjoying helming.

Amy Adi Helming
Amy on winch, Adi on helm!

Amy really seemed to have a ball and it was a pity that Tabisa did not come with as she really enjoyed being with Amy.

Amy on deck
Amy on Deck

Then I realised that in most of the photos of the day Adi was holding onto his ear. I hope it helps him hear that he should COME BACK HOME!

Adi ear
Good coffee helps your hearing!

Max boom
Skipper holds the boom up in light air.

