Cascade yachts have been sold and it seems will be back in production soon. Russell, the new owner posted the following as comments on this site:

“I’ve purchased the assets of Cascade Yachts (molds, plans, patterns, etc). I plan to start limited production in Seaside, Oregon, beginning late this winter. All fiberglass work will be done with Mas Epoxy, and I’m working on updates such as LED lighting, thermal insulation, “T” cockpit layouts, and a few interior revisions. From what I’ve seen and heard this is what’s happened. The original owner/builder retired out. He sold Cascade Yachts combined with Chinook Composites. The most recent owner was only interested in Chinook Composites, though building a few scattered performance day sailors on the side, so he’s selling all the assets of Cascade Yachts. He concentrates on fiberglass work only, so has no interest in any boat large enough to need an engine, systems, or any major equipment. I plan to start building the 42′ model first, and the next boat is due to be completed in the winter of 2008. I plan to build finished yachts, which will include equipment I consider required, though supplied only as options by most (electric windlass with suitably sized anchor and chain (probably 44lb bruce, not a 15lb anchor for the 42′ boat!), heat, 12v refridgeration, dual fuel filters, raw water washdown, etc.) I will certainly preserve the library of Cascade drawings, plans, and any other information I can collect. I should have the website updated a bit in the next few weeks, so check back if you get the chance.

Russell”

“I’m buying all assets of Cascade Yachts, and plan on restarting construction soon. I left a comment under your “For Sale” posting with a few more details. I should have the Cascade website and email up and running soon, but in the meantime feel free to contact me at russellmead10@hotmail.com

Russell”

It seems that Cascade will be in good hands and I hope that Russell will stay in contact with us. Good luck to him!

